Wingleader Magazine - Issue 11 out now! Click here to read the latest edition for FREE -->
Fighter Command War Diary Series (Volume 2) by John Foreman

About this title...

September 1940 to December 1941 – Battle of Britain, The Blitz, Non-Stop Offensive.

The second of the five volume set covers the critical period for as Fighter Command moved from the defence of Britain to taking the offensive over France:

Battle of Britain: Battle of the Cities; ‘The Forgotten Months’ of November and December 1940.

The Blitz: Coventry Raid; London Blitz; Expanding the night fighter force.

The Non-Stop Offensive: Early Circuses; Night Intruders; Summer Offensive; Operation Sunrise; The FW190 arrives.

The Fighter Command War Diaries series is a unique account of RAF Fighter Command’s role in WWII and forms a complete record of every operation and every loss and claim for enemy aircraft destroyed.

Each volume continues to analyse each day’s fighting including details of the Luftwaffe’s activity, significant combats, biographies of the top aces and orders of battle.

Sample pages from this title:

Additional information:

Weight (kg)
140mm x 210mm
352 pages
illustrated throughout
Book Jacket
Air Research
John Foreman

John was born in 1942 and remembers nothing of the war except for hiding beneath the dining-room table when the flying bombs approached. He began to seriously research the Luftwaffe and air combat in the early 1970s, visiting many Luftwaffe Aces in Germany.

After retiring from the telecommunications industry in 1992 he has concentrated on writing and researching full-time and undertakes contract research for authors and historians from all over the world.

Related Books