Wingleader Magazine - Issue 11 out now! Click here to read the latest edition for FREE -->
Fighter Command War Diary Series (Volume 4) by John Foreman

About this title...

July 1943 to June 1944 – Escorts to the 9th Air Force, 100 Group Intruders, Flying Bomb Campaign, D-Day.

The Fighter Command War Diaries series is a unique account of RAF Fighter Command’s role in WWII and forms a complete record of every operation and every loss and claim for enemy aircraft destroyed.

Each volume continues to analyse each day’s fighting including details of the Luftwaffe’s activity, significant combats, biographies of the top aces and orders of battle.

The publication of the fifth and final volume of this mammoth work brings the series to a total of 2,000 pages of detailed information that will become a vital reference source for historians far into the future. The definitive and authoritative nature of this mammoth work assures its place in many reference libraries.

Sample pages from this title:

Additional information:

Weight (kg)
140mm x 210mm
430 pages
Illustrated throughout
Book Jacket
Air Research
John Foreman

John was born in 1942 and remembers nothing of the war except for hiding beneath the dining-room table when the flying bombs approached. He began to seriously research the Luftwaffe and air combat in the early 1970s, visiting many Luftwaffe Aces in Germany.

After retiring from the telecommunications industry in 1992 he has concentrated on writing and researching full-time and undertakes contract research for authors and historians from all over the world.

Related Books